What Our Customers Are Saying....

May 25, 2018
Their rosemary sea salt bread is amazing. I thought nothing could top it until I tried the apple cranberry bread. The staff is always helpful and friendly and their new location is beautiful.
Laura Reynhoudt
Canadian Tire
Stars

August 5, 2018

Amazing bread and pizza dough and the ladies are always friendly and helpful!!

Whitney Delaat

Five Stars
Keith Barkhouse
Keith Barkhouse
Local Guide

April 19, 2018

My mouth waters for this bread! So flavourful.
Julie White
Five Stars
Jonathan Shelson
We ordered plain white and rosemary bread ahead of time for Saturday pickup. Picked up some unique cheeses while we were there. All were delicious and enjoyed. The two women in the shop were very friendly.
Shyla Tibando
Shyla Tibando
Local Guide

More Buns Please

November 15, 2017

OMG Julia please don’t stop making cheese bagels

Tracy
Cheese Bagel Lover

Brilliant for sure!

November 3, 2017

It was great to see you again Julia! Sooo glad I popped in. When I got home I went through the freezer and threw out all the crappy bread and made a resolution to only eat your sourdough bread from now on . I totally love bread but it seems when I eat it, all I want to do is take a nap. I’m so done with feeling bloated after eating . see you next Saturday for those bagels … please let me know what the best time is to pick those up . I’m excited to talk further about helping you with your bread deliveries, whenever you are ready. Take care and have a great week off !
Maxwell Pat
Sourdough

Excellent Bread

October 31, 2017

I love your bread! I used a loaf of your Rosemary Salt bread for my stuffing at thanksgiving and it was the best I have ever made. Your bread is excellent. My son is in love with your baguettes! I’m in London, On., but I’ll be back to stock up. Thank you Julia!s

Maggie Brennen

Visiting Brilliant Bread

October 15, 2017

While passing through Eugenia recently, we stopped in at Brilliant Bread and were fortunate to meet Julia, who was busy kneading. After giving us the directions we asked for and selling us a loaf of light rye, she asked “do you like French toast?” When we assured her we did, she insisted we take a cranberry loaf (no charge) which she said was day old and would be perfect the next day if we used it for French toast. She was right! It was the best we’ve ever made! Thanks Julia, we’ll be back
Brilliant Bread Customers
Duncan Donovan

The Love of Sourdough is “Brilliant”

July 29, 2017

Thank you for being so close and providing us with the bread we love and loves our bodies back. You make an excellent delicious bread‎ with so many varieties, it is difficult to choose. Wishing you much success and look forward to our next visit. Evelyn Ferraro

Evelyn Ferraro
Deciding on Bread

At The Flying Spatula

May 23, 2017

Dear Julia
We met in the parking lot of The Flying Spatula on Saturday afternoon. You petted my horses,I gave you a HARK! magazine and you gave me bread! I just wanted to thank you for your act of kindness. The bread was absolutely delicious and my husband and I enjoyed it very much. We will seek out your bread! All the very best and thank you again!
Carolyn Lane
Toronto and North York Hunt (http://www.tnyh.horse)

Bread in Eugenia

April 23, 2017
From the Julie Card Blog
A new addition to the Eugenia Falls Emporium is the Brilliant Bread Company. The Emporium is located right on Grey Road 13 in the heart of Eugenia. In the relatively small but very productive retail space annexed to the Emporium one finds themselves in the midst of wonderful wafts of fresh bread, made in a wholesome and traditional way, with no additives or preservatives. The Brilliant Bread Company is new to town and surrounds but will easily become a mainstay for locals and a must visit for the tourists. It is a rare thing these days to be able to walk into a bakery and be able to see ‘stuff being made’. What a great treat to visit Brilliant Bread and not only be able to purchase great products at great prices – but to also see a master baker exercise her craft a mere few feet away.
Julie Card
Julie Card